Library Board

“To serve as Maury County’s cultural epicenter by providing equitable access to information, literature, technology, art, and culture.”

The objectives of the Maury County Library Board are to administer a public library system in Maury County which derives it's support from public funds and operates under the rules and regulations of the Buffalo River Regional Library and the laws of the State of Tennessee. It is also an objective of the Library Board to promote the welfare of the Maury County Library System and aid in the development of special services.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month (with the exception of December) at 5:30 p.m. inside the Columbia branch library unless otherwise specified. Meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

The rules for public comments will be as follows: Members of the public wishing to speak must be recognized by the Chair, and will have 5 minutes to address the Board. If action is needed base on public comment, it will be added to the agenda as new business for the next scheduled meeting.

Library Board By-laws

Library Board Members

Jan McKeelChair
Kyle HendricksonVice Chair
Marion BryantBoard Member
Mamie Gray HunterBoard Member
Connie GreenBoard Member
Rita ParksBoard Member
Tracey VoylesBoard Member
Zelia Dinwiddie
Board Member